It’s Time for Change

New threads (topics) in the Thunderblogs/Multimedia forum are only to be initiated by Forum Administrators. This is the place for users to comment on or discuss aspects of any individual Thunderblog or Thunderbolts multimedia post.

Moderators: MGmirkin, bboyer

davesmith_au
Site Admin

It’s Time for Change

Unread post by davesmith_au » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:42 pm

15 February ~ Wal Thornhill

Tumultuous times like these encourage questioning of long-held convictions. Our predicament seems the result of complacent reliance on consensus and a failure of commonsense. But for adventurous, practical souls it is a time of opportunity - a time ripe for change. [More...]
"Those who fail to think outside the square will always be confined within it" - Dave Smith 2007
Please visit PlasmaResources
Please visit Thunderblogs
Please visit ColumbiaDisaster

Jaythree

Re: It’s Time for Change

Unread post by Jaythree » Sat Mar 07, 2009 10:35 pm

I'm an EU soldier but a cautious one. Mills' BlackLight Power thesis looks on the surface to be compatible with EU theory and observation. But if you read his full development, you discover that it completely endorses conventional gravitational cosmology and GUT, solving the "problem" of missing mass/invisible matter with his "discovered" property of a lower ground state for hydrogen...an entity he calls a hydrino with a fractional (<1) ground state. This low energy atomic state is required to drive Mills' patented power engine, in which "natural" hydrogen is catalyzed to a lower energy level, releasing heat that can be used to perpetuate the process, not exactly a perpetual motion machine, but requiring a rest state of hydrogen never before observed or predicted. If Mills' theory pans out (and for the sake of cheap energy I hope it does), it will also spell hibernation or death for EU theory, since cosmologists will be spending their remaining years scanning the skies for clouds of low energy hydrogen.

StefanR