Missing Radiation?

Many Internet forums have carried discussion of the Electric Universe hypothesis. Much of that discussion has added more confusion than clarity, due to common misunderstandings of the electrical principles. Here we invite participants to discuss their experiences and to summarize questions that have yet to be answered.

Moderators: MGmirkin, bboyer

Truthseekah

Missing Radiation?

Unread post by Truthseekah » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:07 pm

I am a noob to this forum and couldn't find a reference to this when I did a search, so forgive me if this has already been dealt with. I'm trying to find information that would help me understand the supposed EU debunking idea that there would be a great deal of background radiation in an electric universe but it isn't seen. Because I couldn't understand how this radiation may prove or disprove EU theory, I couldn't give an explanation to someone in the pro-establishment boat. Subsequently, I "lost" the debate, despite not having any of my questioned rebutted in the area of predictions and observation the EU model shows. Here is the question posed to me:

Why isn't there enough background x-ray and gamma radiation that would be present in an electric universe?

Can someone please help me to understand the question better? I have a remedial understanding of physics (1 class in high school and college) but am excited to learn more.

Sparky

Re: Missing Radiation?

Unread post by Sparky » Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:25 am

Why isn't there enough background x-ray and gamma radiation that would be present in an electric universe?
:?

Who says there isn't enough? :?
"It is dangerous to be right in matters where established men are wrong."
"Doubt is not an agreeable condition, but certainty is an absurd one."
"Those who can make you believe absurdities, can make you commit atrocities." Voltaire

Siggy_G

Unread post by Siggy_G » Thu Jan 16, 2014 1:57 am

The EU view on CMB is the following: